Log ind


The DANISH DESIGN COUNCIL was established in 1977 by representatives of the Danish design community in collaboration with the Confederation of Danish Industries in order to promote good industrial design.

In 1978, The Design Council established the Danish Design Centre (DDC) as an national organisation for design promotion.

Today, The Design Council is an independent network organisation facilitating innovative connections between design and society by linking to international design networks, by initiating debate and by awarding design prizes. In addition to this, the Design Council acts as an advisory board and appoints members of the DDC board.


Jens Martin Skibsted, Chairman

Lone Feifer, Vice chair

Ida Engholm

Sune Kjems

Christian Holmsted Olesen

Mads Quistgaard

Nanna Norup

Lars Thøgersen